Yo La Tengo : « Stuff Like That There » en écoute intégrale



Yo La Tengo sortira « Stuff Like That There » le 28 août, un quatorzième album composé de titres inédits, de versions retravaillées d’anciens morceaux ainsi que de reprises de Hank Williams, The Cure, The Parliaments…

Le trio redevenu quatuor avec le retour de Dave Schramm jouera à la Cigale le 23 octobre.

Ecoute intégrale :



Tracklisting :

-1: My Heart’s Not in It (Darlene McCrea)
-2: Rickety
-3: I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (Hank Williams)
-4: All Your Secrets (remake of track from Popular Songs)
-5: The Ballad of Red Buckets (remake of track from Electr-o-pura)
-6: Friday I’m in Love (The Cure)
-7: Before We Stopped to Think (Great Plains)
-11: Butchie’s Tune (The Lovin’ Spoonful)
-12: Automatic Doom (Special Pillow)
-13: Awhileaway
-14: I Can Feel the Ice Melting (The Parliaments)
-15: Naples (Antietam)
-16: Deeper Into Movies (remake of track from I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One)
-17: Somebody’s in Love (The Cosmic Rays avec Le Sun Ra and Arkestra)